top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbigail Kay Harris

November Wins and to dos for December



Underlined is the goal/task

Italic means wins (unless it's a title.)

Bold means fails

Italics and bold means progress

  • Finish at least one write/read through of Oh, The Lamented. | Well, kinda, not really. It's slow, but steady work for OTL.

  • Do writing camp and keep up with my writing goals. | YESSSSS! I did it! I did it! I did it! I mean I didn't do as much in OTL as I hoped to do, but I wrote a short story, finished a half written short story, started a novella, and edited another short story so that was great! Anyway, I hit my goal of 20,000 words and even went over a bit!

  • Read a book or two. | Did it, done, went well, shall I go on? I read several good books for my Christmas reviews and loved them.

  • Read all of Matthew and Proverbs. | I failed, majorly...

  • Read some of Psalms. | Same as above. In reading the Bible by myself I don't often read as planned... I read random books of the Bible, but my family does devotions together... Aka I need to read myself and make it a prority.

  • Finish going over the submissions for Seize the Night. | So done and ready for release day on the 3rd!

  • Format, and finish the anthology | Yessss, done! It ended up taking the normal amount of time plus three days with a few major issues and a melt down or two, but it happened.

  • Decide on launch prep for Seize the Night. | Did it! Everything is going to be shared this week.

  • Do baking for my birthday, Thanksgiving, and have a video call bake party with a friend. | Yesss, I have done so much baking and cooking... I did that video call with my friend, and it was so much fun and I made almond butter, pumpkin, triple chocolate, key lime, and cherry mini cheesecakes, and a graham cracker crust pumpkin pie... I also made corn bread randomly, for no reason, lol, and for Thanksgiving I made stuffing, green bean casserole, gravy, macaroni and cheese, mini sweet potato casseroles in tiny pie tins, mashed potatoes... With leftovers I made turkey sliders, a turkey sub, and a turkey pot pie. With leftovers from my birthday breakfast treat that Mom made, I made apple crumble pie. I also made avocado toast with egg yolk and fresh salsa, and a few mini pizzas from the left over rolls, salami pizza, and cheese pizza.

  • Send out a newsletter or two... We'll see! | Things changed and I'm sending out two newsletters in December so, no.

  • Finish making a new playlist, I've been meaning to do this for like two months so it's going on my hope to do list. | Got two of my sisters' help with this and I actually started one for my new novella project!

  • Keep up with everything I need to do around the house. | Did it... Even with getting a cold the first week and a half of the month then being better for like two days before we got another bug which wasn't fun.

  • Do 5-10 blog posts. | Done! I am loving being back at blogging! Technically, I didn't post them, but I wrote way more than 5 blog posts so this is a big win. I did post exactly 5 posts though, so that was nice.

  • Post 3 or more times a week on Instagram and Facebook. | Did it! Social media is my love/hate relationship as an author.

  • Bible journal twice a week. | Total fail... But that was really because I was pretty much coughing the whole month and I often had headaches due to two bugs we got. Though it was no where near as badly as it would have been if it had been a year ago, I am so thankful to God for the healing He's given us.

  • Reveal covers for Oh, The Brave. | Did it, sorta... Kinda a fail in how long it took me, but by the end of the day it was done!

  • Make freezer meals... Mostly things to grab out for lunch. | Done, done, done! It is so wonderful to be making meals and actually having meals I can make and freeze!


December To Dos!

  • Finish Always

  • Read at least one book of the Bible... I am going to do better about my Bible reading, I am!

  • Read a few books

  • Launch Seize the Night

  • Blog tour for Seize the Night

  • Write and edit my short story for Seize the Love

  • Do a blog post every day of the month for 31-for-31 Christmas Book Reviews

  • Share the giveaway that is for both Seize the Night and 31-for-31

  • Share, share, share about Seize the Love (info is coming during the blog tour!)

  • Have Christmas with my family

  • Bake a pie or two and bake/cook my special stuff for Christmas, cook, and just bake.

  • Use my Enjoy Life white chocolate chips wisely... I have the best Momma who got me an awesome order from them for my birthday.

  • Send out 2 newsletters

  • Post on social media (a sick number of times, lol. I kinda hate social media, if you can't tell.)


And... It's time for me to start thinking of YEARLY goals for 2023! I'm excited and nervous for this, let me tell you. So, next month's goals and updates may be a bit late, I don't know for sure, but we'll see.


See ya soon, booknerds! Abigail

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page