top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbigail Kay Harris

Chance in Plans



It isn't that I dislike blogging, quite the opposite. It's that I tend to get busy and forget that I have a blog. Or rather, that I don't have the energy to blog as much as I like.


I thought it was about time I did a bit longer of an update on life, writing, and Beyond the Bookery plus I'm sharing some exciting news!


To be honest things have been hard -- harder than ever -- and yet easy -- easier than ever -- but that doesn't make the changes of the last year easy.


We've been blessed, ever so blessed by so many people and at all God has done for us the last year while dealing with pile upon pile of things coming up.


The good and the bad.


I never really expected that things would be so drawn out with the protective order again my father.


I didn't expect to finally finish my first ever novel and have in nearly published after three years.


I hadn't expected to have health flares and deal with horrible seasonal allergies.


I didn't really expect that we'd finally have a family van again when we got it. Or that our flock of chickens would have chicks this past month.


Things have been hard, but they've been good and we've been blessed.


God's been good.


All that has lead me to making some changes, mostly I've decided on some changes for Beyond the Bookery.


I extended some submission deadlines, moved the publishing dates around, and opened the current auditions for a bit longer than I originally intended.


The exciting news is...


Beyond the Bookery is now accepting poetry submissions!

Accepting poems in Beyond the Bookery's anthologies has been a long time coming, and may be inspired by the fact that too many authors are excluded by not allowing poems.


If you haven't seen, Beyond the Bookery's team has grown! So be sure to stop by the website if you haven't already seen the full team.


By the way, you'll want to be on the look out for two upcoming SECRET projects from Beyond the Bookery this summer!


Don't forget that Oh, The Lamented's launch team, review team, and blog tour signups form is open!



That's all for today, I look forward to seeing your submissions!


P.S. I'd love suggestions for movies and shows to watch! I've recently run out of new shows and have been on the lookout for ideas.

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Tour of One Wrong Move by Dani Pettrey

My Review of Wrong Move by Dani Pettrey One Wrong Move caught my eye with the cover (it is surprisingly a new favorite of mine! I don't always love suspense covers.) right off the bat, then I realized

bottom of page